Transportation Agencies


Michigan Department of Transportation


MDOT's Grand Region

The counties within Region 8 that are served by MDOT's Grand Region are Ionia, Kent, Mecosta, Montcalm, and Ottawa.  The Grand Region Office

1420 Front Avenue, NW

Grand Rapids, MI  49504
Phone:  616-451-3091


MDOT's Southwest Region

The county within Region 8 that is served by MDOT's Southwest Region: Allegan.

1501 Kilgore Road

Kalamazoo, MI  49001
Phone:  269-337-3900


MDOT's North Region

The county within Region 8 that is served by MDOT's North Region: Osceola.

2927 D&M Drive

Gaylord, MI  49735
Phone:  989-731-5090


U.S. Department of Transportation


Federal Highway Administration


Federal Transit Administration


The Rapid


Allegan County Road Commission

Allegan County Transportation


Ionia County Road Commission


Kent County Road Commission


Mecosta County Road Commission


Montcalm County Road Commission


Osceola County Road Commission

800 South Chestnut Road

Reed City, MI  49677

Phone:  231-832-5171  


Ottawa County Road Commission


County Road Association of Michigan



For more transportation related links, visit the Transportation page within our Other Website Links collection in the Resources section.



Return to Transportation Page